Bom-Bane’s were proud to announce the winners of our
Festival Golden Waffle Awards 2018 on July 1st!

Best Female Comedian: Joanna Neary

Best Male Comedian: Ben Moor

Best Musical Poetry: Rachel Blackman & Foz Foster’s Sparkling Darkness

Best Musical Interpretation: I’m This I’m That

Best Solo Musician (female): Kate Daisy Grant

Best Solo Musician (male): Nick Pynn

Best Group and Vocal/Lyrical Innovation: Eliza Skelton and Band

Young Musical Genius Award: Becca Dyer

Best International Act: Los Bonobos

Bom-Bane’s Audience Choice Award: Prof Hawley’s Human Jukebox

Most innovative puppeteering: Daisy Jordan

Best Male Character Actor: Martin Peters

Best Ensemble Singer: Emma Kilbey

Special Setter’s Award for Crossword Brilliance: Pegleg

Creative Chef Award: Andre Schmidt